Championship Round: Vote For The Best Name In Public Radio

May 15, 2012

The votes from the Final Four round are in, and we now know the public radio personalities who’ll face off in the championship round of the Best Name in Public Radio showdown. Here are the results from the Final Four:

Ofeibea Quist-Arcton – 11%
Mandalit del Barco – 88%

Yuki Noguchi – 43%
Douali Xaykaothao – 23%

My favorite, Douali Xaykaothao, falls to the mighty Yuki Noguchi — indeed, formidable competition — and it appears some Facebook campaigning on the part of her friends put Mandalit del Barco well over the top in her match-up with¬†Ofeibea Quist-Arcton. She seems to be a strong favorite heading into the final round, but with such intense competition (tongue planted firmly in cheek), one never knows what might happen.

So here we are. Cast your vote in the final round to determine, once and for all, who has the Best Name in Public Radio. Voting will Thursday, May 17, at 2 p.m.

UPDATE: Voting is now closed. See the results here.